You can setup your git configurations like branch, path or repository name.
To set up your git configurations, go to Options.
If you don't want to use your project, you can simply archive it and you can use it again later.
If you no longer use your project and do not want it to appear in your subscription, you can delete it. Note that This progress cannot be undone.